of the Republic of Uzbekistan
to the United Kingdom of Great Britain
and Northern Ireland

Currency Rates (UZS)   07.01.2019
  CB Buy Sell
GBP 2897.79 2898.00 2941.00
EUR 2456.73 2457.00 2493.00
USD 1832.19 1845.00 1851.00
JPY 224.34 225.00 228.37

Weather (Tashkent) 07.01.2019

, -18 C
, -18C
Precipitation: %

High -18C
Low -18C

High -18C
Low -18C

Uzbekistan launching E-visa system, 5-day visa-free

President Shavkat Mirziyoyev signed Further Measures to Optimize the Procedure of Entry of Foreign Citizens into Uzbekistan Decree Wednesday launching the e-visas system starting from July 15, a source in the government said.
From the same date the 5-day visa-free transit procedure will take effect for the citizens of 101 countries (the list given below) at the Uzbek airports, provided they hold an air-ticket to a third country, and the carrier must provide information about passengers to the Border Guard of the State Security Service of Uzbekistan.
Foreign citizens, who are aged under 16, provided they hold an international passport or a biometric travel document and are accompanied by their legal representatives, may enter and stay in Uzbekistan for the validity period of the entry visa of the accompanying person, but not longer than 90 days from the date of entry into Uzbekistan.
Should foreign citizens reach the age of 16 during their stay in Uzbekistan, an exit visa shall be issued by the migration and citizenship registration offices within the established procedure.
Foreign citizens must send a visa application at least three business days before the planned date of travel. Authorized bodies will review the application within two business days, starting the next day from the day of sending application.
The consular fee for processing and issuing an e-visa is US$ 20.
In addition, the decree instructed to prepare proposals by October to launch additional visa regimes for various categories of foreign citizens visiting Uzbekistan:
Silkroad - for tourists traveling the Silk Road countries with the possible recognizing entry visa of other countries;
Vatandosh - a 5-year visa for natives of Uzbekistan and members of their families;
Golden visa - 10-year visa for large foreign investors.
By March 2019, the relevant authorities are to prepare proposals to expand the list of countries for which the visa-free transit policy is applied.
The decree is aimed at increasing tourists’ inflow, including transit and stopover tourists, and the multiplier effect of tourism will create jobs, boost production and exports figures, as well as investments, the tourism development committee said.
Countries eligible for visa-free transit entry into Uzbekistan:
Albania, Algeria, Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Austria, Australia, Bahamas, Bahrain, Barbados, Belgium, Belize, Bhutan, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, China including Hong Kong, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominica, Dominican, Republic, Ecuador, Equatorial Guinea, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Gabon, Germany, Greece, Grenada, Guatemala, Guyana, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Kuwait, Latvia, Lebanon, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Maldives, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Nauru, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Oman, Palau, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Seychelles, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Suriname, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunis, Turkmenistan, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, Uruguay, USA, Vatican, Venezuela and Vietnam.


⇐ Back to section

Home | Contact us | Site Map | Search

41 Holland Park, London, W11 3RP United Kingdom
Tel: +44 (0) 2072297679 | Fax: +44 (0) 2072297029 | Email: info@uzbekembassy.org
Consular section | Tel: 08714681100 | Email: consul@uzbekembassy.org
© 2008 - 2016 All Rights Reserved.